Borrowed


Silver lights
That is all I see
In this corner of the room lit by an artificial light

A music is playing
And my heart beats to its slow rythm
Staring blankly at the ceiling
That turned into a movie screen
That made the past so alive, so real

Wish I could go back in time, I wonder
Back when my innocence was not tarnished
Back when childhood dreams are a joy to achieved
Back when I wanted to be old

I wish I could find the answer to every tomorrow
To this journey in a road unknown
But tomorrow never exist they say
Only today and yesterday

Back to the silver lights that never played
To my unblinking eyes that never strayed
With these thoughts that swayed like a pendulum
I hug my pillow tight
Tighter so I will stay in the present
And ease the biting cold of winter

On my bed I lay alone
Thinking
Just thinking
Of my borrowed life, of my borrowed time.

2 thoughts on “Borrowed

Leave a Reply

