Happy Day


I walk in a highway of empty street
Overlooking the pastel mountains
In time when sakura is dying
And flowers bloom to compensate it

The sun is hidden in heavy grey clouds
And the river is silent amidst no sounds
I walk in patterns so random
Towering stones stood in gloom

But nay, my spirit soar through heights
Above crystal waters and the mist that shrouds
It leaps in hope that makes me smile;
That make me see beauty in this dark autumn sky

Lo and behold the sun is out!
The tress! The trees! They jumped from the ground
In vibrant colors from red to brown
In green and yellow and something I’m astound

I stopped for a while and listen to the sound
Of the beautiful silence I am surround
Of red maple leaves falling to the ground
And how I turned gloom to beauty, it abounds!

20111120-180810.jpg

3 thoughts on “Happy Day

Leave a Reply

