Serenity..or I thought so.


My tears splashes like a rain drop
splattered over a clean sheet
warm and salty over my lips it slides
a mixture of feelings that is never clear

a rainbow of colors but none is good
to me it’s an illusion, an irony of mood
a mixed thoughts of flooding desires
only I could not understand

the inviting comfort of the cold blowing wind
leaves my solitary room as swiftly as it came
like no one is behind that wooden door
but a brazen statue or a wooden frame

the solitude is inviting amidst the humane noise
and the crowd is dreadful it suffocates me
slowly I breathe in the rhythm of the leaves
blown by easterly winds as the sun sets at sea

serenity…

I lie on feathers as sharp as nails
no longer I hear the tip tapping of rain
my breathing is calm, my tears are dry
and I have fallen asleep in the bright midnight sky.

Leave a Reply

