The Power of Goodbye


There’s no more time to lose
There’s no more heart to bruise
Learn to say goodbye and learn to say no
There is freedom when you’ve learned to let go

I was a fortress you have to burn
You are my lesson I have to learn
There’s no more place for me now I must go
But one thing is true that is I love you so

You are an angel that God gave
Now in your presence I must deprave
For my heart is weak even if I said goodbye
And seeing you from afar is more than a lullaby

There are no more tears to cry
There are no more words to lie
I can feel the emotions are forever gone
What happened between us is now done

Learn to say goodbye
It will hurt but I must try
I can see no reason for me to stay
Lest you stop me and don’t delay

Take me higher into the sky
There’s no greater power than to say goodbye
I tell you it will hurt but I must try
Lest you teach me and give me reasons why.

Leave a Reply

