Thank You


Thank you
For making my nights as bright as day
For showing me my emotions
Are worth counting on thus I may

Thank you
For putting a smile on my face
For showing that life is worth living
And that I should enjoy the race

Thank you
For your simple gestures of kindness
For your time that makes a difference
That fixes the shards of my brokenness

Thank you
For appreciating my musings and poetry
For putting reasons to singularity
That life is indeed a beautiful symmetry

Thank you
For painting my life in colorful palettes
For choosing such a wonderful canvass
That I might have missed if it weren’t in your eyes

Thank you
For meeting me at the crossroads
For sharing and widening our trail
That helped us keep our bode

To you
Who gives me the most beautiful smile each day
Who makes my life sparkle with your stare
Who chooses to flow in the opposite way
Who puts love between you and I
Thank you

You are a gift so precious to own
You are a gift I’m afraid not to own.

Leave a Reply

