By The Light Of The Moon


by the light of the moon I waited thee
to tell you “please do remember me”
then I’d kiss your nape and hug you tight
as we held hands and depart by night

by the strawberry fields we run so freely
I run after you as you scream in glee
like the world is ours and everything therein
and having you is greater than anything

by the grains of sands we’d count our joys
including the stones that becomes our buoy
like an hour-glass that keeps on turning
that would be our life ‘til we see no ending

by the love of yours I’ve seen the world
like no other place that I should take hold
more than strawberry fields and the beautiful moon
it is even majestic than the sun at noon.

By the light of the moon I wish you’re beside me
but you’re a distant star I can only see.

Leave a Reply

