The Melancholic Box


I dream a vision
I live each dime
Walked the shame
Been cold as ice
Reached the zenith
Dived the blue ocean
Swing to the rivers
Walked in the sand
Built a sinew
Drank a brew
Laughed the loudest
Cried like beast
Been as far to the east
Never thought I would miss
I’ve burned my brows
Broke my toes
Licked some honey
Stung by bees
Danced in the rain
Laughed in my pain
Slipped a step
Got up wet
Fastened the buckle
Let lose a chuckle
Sealed the gap
Liven the pack
All these and more
In the melancholic box.

Leave a Reply

