As I See You


I smell you from the distance
and as it goes stronger
and closer
I wag my tail harder
and faster
my pure expression
of joy
and excitement
of being in your arms
of feeling in your love

you’ve been gone for a day
and this how I say
my master and my friend
I miss you everyday
can you come out and play?

I run
I jump
I would sit on your lap
I grin
I play
so come without delay

let me lick those pain away
let me pull those stress today

and as the day fades
we lay down on our bed
I close my innocent eyes
and feel your sobbing dies.

(in the eyes of my dog Kiyo)

2 thoughts on “As I See You

Leave a Reply

