Tik Tok


tik tok
time is ticking
faster and faster
each year is adding
twelve months have gone
of no time of my own.

I just sit
and minutes passed
in to hours
time flies
so fast
I hadn’t pulled the trigger.

I dream
and dreamed
but reality screams
there is no coherence
between the present
and what I’ve been.

live
love
laugh
time is ticking
turn weeping into laughing
this is the point of no return
though I see no ending

circles and curves
as we grow old
a merry-go-round
of my story unfolds

tik tok
we go again.

Leave a Reply

