The Power of Hug


I do not like being hugged, most especially in public except when the situation requires me to do so.

As I reflected on the past events of my life, I realized that the moments that I really felt secure and at peace are those times when somebody hugged me. The feeling is ethereal. Like I’m in a solitary place enclosed in a cocoon far from danger. As long as I feel the arms wrapped around me, I feel like a child sleeping soundly. Thus, I seem to establish a connection like that of a mother and child to the person hugging me. So much energy and emotion I absorbed I’m afraid I wasn’t able to transmit mine.

For this, I’ll always be in gratitude to them.

Leave a Reply

